top of page

You Relate

I can’t comprehend

How you can be

Fully God and fully man

To be fully above

And fully stand

Here on earth with me

But You felt the birth

And You felt her pain

You left Your throne

And Your domain

To skin and bone

You become a slave

When You made Yourself

and us the same

You felt this life

Unrestrained


So You did

Now so You relate

With Your children

Whom You did create

.

.

.


But I still can’t comprehend

How You can be

Fully God and fully man

To fully know

Beginning and end

But still You stop to cry with me

But you felt their loss

And you felt their pain

You lost a friend

You could have saved

You should have ran

You should have came

You will correct

You will reclaim

But still you stopped and wept

Unrestrained


So You did

Now so You relate

With Your children

Whom You did create


.

.

.


But I still can’t comprehend

How You can be

Fully God and fully man

To be fully Holy

And still understand

The shame that haunts me daily

But You took my nails

And you felt my shame

You took the mocking

And all the blame

You felt the fear

And you felt the pain

You could have called

They would have came

But you took it all

Unrestrained


So You did

Now so You relate

With Your children

Whom You did create


.

.

.


On these facts I sit

And contemplate

How you love me

No matter my state

From these words I know

How you advocate

For me in whom

You do relate


You relate




bottom of page