top of page

And Then Goliath Melted

"I will fight Goliath!"


The words cried out, not from the mouth of a shepherd boy on a battlefield. No, this is not that story. The words came from the rosy-walled bedroom of a three-year-old girl. Lying next to the girl in bed was a very pink, oversized, stuffed bunny. His ears were ringing.


“I will fight Goliath!” The words echoed through the house


again. The voice was not that of the three-year-old, though; It was her father’s.


“The good guys always win, right kiddo?” The pink bunny and all his fluffy friends watched as the father reassured his daughter. “Even when it seems scary and it seems like the bad guys are winning, in the end, the good guys will always win. We have nothing to be afraid of.”  


“Sleep tight, sweetie.”


“Will you check on me?” 


“I will always check on you. I love you.”


 “I love you."



bottom of page